2012 - Westmoreland County Commissioners Past & Present

The Westmoreland County Commissioners, past and present, were the first recipients of the new J. Roy Houston Conservation Partnership Award. Since the District's founding in 1949 by an act of the County Commissioners, these

elected officials have provided strong and consistent support that has allowed the District to make great strides in conserving our county's natural resources for the benefit of all citizens.



District Chairman Ron Rohall presents the first ever J. Roy Houston Conservation Partnership Award to the Westmoreland County Commissioners past and present during the 2012 Westmoreland Conservation District Awards Banquet.

Commissioners in attendance to help accept the award were, I-r: current Westmoreland County Commissioner Chairman Charles Anderson; current Commissioner Ted Kopas; past Commissioners Ted Simon, William Davis, and Tom Balya; current Commissioner Tyler Courtney; and past Commissioner Phil Light.